Guest Reviews 2017-06-05T13:54:35+00:00

San Mateo Reviews

Below is a small selections of our past reviews from San Mateo guests.

Our apartment was perfect. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, and well appointed; the building’s window cleaners were out in force the week we stayed. The shower was oversized with good water pressure and the kitchen had all appliances and utensils to allow us to cook up a storm for ourselves. Ben and Shara, the building managers, were really friendly, obviously hardworking and helpful too. Our fridge was left turned up full blast and on our arrival a block of ice had formed within. We let shara know of this issue and the next day both her and Ben came up to the apartment and chiseled away at that ice until they fixed the problem. Really couldn’t fault San Mateo apartment. 10minute walk to Kurrawa and 20 to Surfers.

Geraldine, Review Date: 16-04-2017

Beautiful stay, will be back for sure.

Letecia, Review Date: 17-04-2017

Upgrade was so appreciated, we loved it ! The room was great, the view and the staff were very friendly. Nice comfortable place in a great location. Would definitely come back again.

Jason, Review Date: 27-03-2017

The apartment was large and sunny with sea views. Very quiet location yet close enough to walk to the heart of Broadbeach. Shara and Ben the Managers were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the San Mateo to all who want a fabulous place to stay.

Maria, Review Date: 22-03-2017

Managers were very approachable and happy to help with any request.

Maryann, Review Date: 05-03-2017

Very friendly reception by manageress and accommodation was spacious and well appointed. The local bowling club is 10 minute walk away and is open to non members. They serve great at reasonable cost and there is music entertainment on some evenings. A great place.

Ron, Review Date: 19-02-2017

We absolutely adored the New Managers they were just wonderful and made us feel welcome and were tireless in making sure we had a pleasurable weekend.

Craig, Review Date: 29-01-2017